Unit Study: Pumpkins and Halloween

Ask me which holiday is my favorite and I will answer, “the next one”!  I love holidays- especially with kids.  So, when it came to creating a unit on pumpkins and Halloween, I really just did all the stuff we normally do and included BW in more of the process.  The unit obviously included a field trip to our favorite pumpkin patch.  We also checked out some gross and creepy cookbooks from the library and made treats like “kitty litter”.  They were served at Poetry Tea Time where we read “scary” poems.  BW and I made his WWE wrestler’s costume and he also wanted to make a costume for our guinea pig.  We decided to learn how to use oil pastels, which was fun. He also had his very first lesson using the sewing machine to make a trick-or-treat sack!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑